Permanent magnet motors

Make the most of tomorrow's technology today more power for your pump

New, trendsetting motor technology with energy efficiency IE5

With the use of IE5 motors, Herborner Pumpentechnik is heralding a new era of energy efficiency in the world of pump technology: PM motors (permanent magnet motors) of energy class IE5 reduce the losses compared to IE4 motors by a further 20%.

The motors improve efficiency by up to 13% in the process.

More performance, less costs!

The new technology of PM motors (synchronous motors) gives you three decisive benefits:

  • Greater performance through excellent levels of efficiency
  • Lower operating costs due to high energy savings and thus higher profitability
  • Reduced CO2 emissions due to lower power consumption
Benefit from tomorrow's technology today!

PM motors already reach efficiencies that are required in the future by law, and consistently achieve motor efficiencies that complies with the highest currently achievable efficiency class IE5.

Optimally suitable for swimming pool technology

PM motors are ideally suited for use in swimming pool technology because the frequency inverters needed to operate the PM motors are already being widely used in this field. Benefit from a more efficient, frequencyregulated and therefore process-optimised drive system for your swimming pool circulation pumps.

With the new technology, Herborner Pumpentechnik has been successful in greatly minimising drive losses.

The specified efficiency standards that motors will have to comply with depending on category in accordance with the IEC code are IE3 or IE2 with frequency converter. PM motors have an efficiency of IE5!

Energy classification of electric motors
Efficiency comparison IE2 - IE3 - IE4 - IE5 for 4-pole motors
Highest efficiency: advantages compared to asynchronous motors

In comparison with the asynchronous motors frequently still used in swimming pool technology, the synchronous motor (PM motor) has clear advantages. This is because asynchronous motors have a lower efficiency than synchronous motors due to rotor slippage. The smaller the asynchronous motor, the higher the losses and thus the worse the efficiency. In these applications, PM motors are the optimum alternative, which is demonstrated most clearly in the night-time energy reduction in swimming pools. Thus, asynchronous motors significantly lose efficiency in speed reduction, while PM motors almost retain the efficiency advantage and thus have considerable energetic advantages over asynchronous motors.

The pump curve shown in the diagram with 3 kW drive output compares the electrical power consumption (efficiency) of the PM motor with an asynchronous motor. The PM motor has a considerably lower power consumption.

An investment that quickly pays off!

At today's high energy costs, the higher investment into this profitable technology pays off rapidly. With a pump life in swimming pool systems of 8,000 hours per year, the high investment is easily amortised in less than 1.5 years (depending on the motor power and duty point).

Contact for sales

Contact us for more information! We will be happy to explain the advantages of PM motors in a personal talk and make you an accurate quotation for your particular application.


Dirk Werner
Swimming pool pumps
Phone +49 (0) 2772 / 933 - 112
Fax +49 (0) 2772 / 933 - 100
Email send an email

Permanent-Magnet-Motoren

Heute schon auf die Technik von morgen setzen mehr Power für Ihre Pumpe

Die neue, richtungweisende Motorentechnik mit Energieeffizienz IE5

Die Herborner Pumpentechnik läutet mit dem Einsatz von IE5-Motoren ein neues Zeitalter der Energieeffizienz in der Pumpentechnik ein: Die PM-Motoren (Permanent-Magnet-Motoren) der Energieklasse IE5 reduzieren die Verluste gegenüber IE4-Motoren um weitere 20 %.

Dabei verbessern die Motoren den Wirkungsgrad um bis zu 13 %.

Mehr Leistung, weniger Kosten!

Die neue Technik der PM-Motoren (Synchronmotoren) bietet Ihnen drei entscheidende Vorteile:

  • Mehr Leistung durch höchste Wirkungsgrade
  • Weniger Betriebskosten durch hohe Energieeinsparungen und damit höhere Rentabilität
  • Weniger CO2-Ausstoß durch geringeren Stromverbrauch
Heute schon die Technik von morgen nutzen!

Die PM-Motoren erzielen schon jetzt Wirkungsgrade, die zukünftig per Gesetz verlangt werden und erreichen durchgehend die Motorenwirkungsgrade der höchsten derzeit erzielbaren Effizienzklasse IE5.

Optimal geeignet für die Schwimmbadtechnik

Die PM-Motoren sind gerade zum Einsatz in der Schwimmbadtechnik bestens geeignet, da hier die zum Betrieb des PM-Motors benötigten Frequenzumrichter schon weit verbreitet sind. Setzen Sie auf einen effizienteren, frequenzgeregelten und somit prozessoptimierten Antrieb für Ihre Badewasser-Umwälzpumpen.

Der Herborner Pumpentechnik ist es mit der neuen Technologie gelungen, die Verluste des Antriebs deutlich zu minimieren.

Die festgelegten Wirkungsgradgrenzen, denen Motoren je nach Eingruppierung im IEC-Code entsprechen müssen, sind IE3 oder IE2 mit Frequenzumrichter. PM-Motoren haben einen Wirkungsgrad von IE5!

Energieklasseneinteilung von Elektromotoren
Wirkungsgradvergleich IE2 - IE3 - IE4 - IE5 für 4-polige Motoren
Höchster Wirkungsgrad: Vorteile gegenüber Asynchronmotoren

Der Synchronmotor (PM-Motor) bietet gegenüber den in der Bädertechnik häufig noch eingesetzten Asynchronmotoren deutliche Vorteile. Denn Asynchronmotoren haben durch ihren Läuferschlupf einen schlechteren Wirkungsgrad als Synchronmotoren. Je kleiner der Asynchronmotor, desto größer die Verluste und desto schlechter der Wirkungsgrad. PM-Motoren stellen in diesen Einsatzfällen die optimale Alternative dar, die sich in der Nachtabsenkung der Bäder am deutlichsten zeigt. So verlieren Asynchronmotoren bei Drehzahlreduktion erheblich an Wirkungsgrad, während PM-Motoren hier den Effizienzvorteil annähernd behalten und damit gegenüber Asynchronmotoren erhebliche energetische Vorteile besitzen.

Die dargestellte Pumpenkennlinie mit 3 kW Antriebsleistung vergleicht die elektrische Leistungsaufnahme (Wirkleistung) des PM-Motors mit einem Asynchronmotor. Der PM-Motor hat eine deutlich niedrigere Leistungsaufnahme.

Investition, die sich schnell rechnet!

Die Mehrinvestition der gewinnbringenden Technologie macht sich bei den heutigen Energiekosten schnell bezahlt. Bei einer Pumpenlaufzeit im Badewasserbetrieb von 8.000 Stunden für ein Jahr amortisiert sich die höhere Investition durchaus in weniger als 1,5 Jahren (je nach Motorenleistung und Betriebspunkt).

Ansprechpartner Vertrieb

Sprechen Sie uns an! Wir erläutern Ihnen die Vorteile der PM-Motoren gerne in einem persönlichen Gespräch und unterbreiten Ihnen ein konkretes Angebot für Ihren Anwendungsfall.


Dirk Werner
Badewasser- /Reinwasserpumpen
Telefon +49 (0) 2772 / 933 - 112
Telefax +49 (0) 2772 / 933 - 100
E-Mail E-Mail schreiben